McKenzie Free

One woman's quest for greater understanding through freedom of self expression.

Comfort and Joy

I always long to touch you;

you’re more than I expected.

You wrap me in your warmth each night and

I never feel neglected.

I see you lying on my bed;

a luxurious, peaceful presence.

I know another night with you

can only bring contentment.

I can count on you always being here.

It’s hard to believe you’re new.

I’m already used to the gentle comfort

as I snuggle up to you.

You bring me satisfaction

each and every day.

We share rest and relaxation;

you’re worth any price I had to pay.

You make me feel warm and comforted

from my head down to my feet.

I love you more than I can say

my beautiful Land’s End flannel sheets.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

